BLAG
http://forums.blagblagblag.org/

artwork
http://forums.blagblagblag.org/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=4894
Page 1 of 1

Author:  meandean [ Sun Aug 31, 2008 3:41 am ]
Post subject:  artwork

I was wondering if there is any official BLAG artwork/graphics? Is anybody(s) working on artwork? Is their a process in place for artwork submissions?

Author:  jebba [ Sun Aug 31, 2008 4:03 am ]
Post subject:  Re: artwork

meandean wrote:
I was wondering if there is any official BLAG artwork/graphics? Is anybody(s) working on artwork? Is their a process in place for artwork submissions?


Well most has been done by Hyland ( http://www.andenken.com/ ), but things have come from a variety of other people as well. Feel free to point us at some URLs of work to include or mail it to ping@blagblagblag.org or make an RPM or... :) No real process around here. haha. (well, unless you really want to get "formal" and use bugzilla!)

Author:  gr00ve [ Tue Sep 02, 2008 10:43 am ]
Post subject: 

compiz is pretty good, and significantly more stable then beryll. there are also a number of extra themes & free desktops, so it literally is just a question how badly do you want your gui customized.

Image

Author:  jebba [ Tue Sep 02, 2008 4:39 pm ]
Post subject: 

Is that avant panel any good? Didn't seem to stable to me but I didn't use it long. I'm looking for a good compiz panel-thing.

Author:  noldrin [ Tue Sep 02, 2008 5:49 pm ]
Post subject: 

Last time I tried to use Avant, had trouble finding a good rpm

Author:  jebba [ Tue Sep 02, 2008 6:10 pm ]
Post subject: 

noldrin wrote:
Last time I tried to use Avant, had trouble finding a good rpm


Code:
yum install avant-window-navigator


Though perhaps that's not a good one--i'm not too impressed with the thing.

Author:  gr00ve [ Wed Sep 03, 2008 5:57 pm ]
Post subject: 

well, i have no complaints about avant or compiz really, my specs are:

amd 3.800 X2 dual core, asus m2n-e sli delux, 2 x 256 ddr3 7900GS, 3gb ram & sata 32mb cache drives.

Author:  jebba [ Wed Sep 03, 2008 6:28 pm ]
Post subject: 

What program did you use to take the screenshot?

Author:  gr00ve [ Wed Sep 03, 2008 7:00 pm ]
Post subject: 

erm, i just pressed print screen button actually :)

Author:  jebba [ Wed Sep 03, 2008 7:06 pm ]
Post subject: 

gr00ve wrote:
erm, i just pressed print screen button actually :)


heh, gnome-screenshot then. Just wondering which ones can do transparencies as ImageMagick cant.

Author:  gr00ve [ Wed Sep 03, 2008 11:35 pm ]
Post subject: 

xvidcap also captures transparencies, but i don't use it as it freezes for both video and single frame capture after a few seconds, I guess it works elsewhere though.
i use istanbul for vid capture and gnome for screenshots.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/