BLAG

BLAG Forums
It is currently Sun Dec 21, 2014 6:54 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Flashplayer sound issue
PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2004 1:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2004 2:42 am
Posts: 223
Location: Charleston, SC USA
I know this isn't a Blag issue but when I go to flash sites I get a chipmunk sounds in flash has anyone ever had this issue before? All my other programs are fine. :?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2004 1:50 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 6:08 pm
Posts: 973
Location: Canada
is your volume maxed? if you're in 10k, go to Sound & Video -> Audio Mixer and make sure things aren't maxed there either. Volume Control and make sure its not, (Master Volume and PCM). 20k (& betas): ALSA That has gotten rid of some problems for some people. try reinstalling flash player if the problem continues.

Also, see here:
http://www.macromedia.com/support/flash ... layers.htm

_________________
E-mail me at s.clement@localhost (replace localhost with sympatico.ca) or stevo32@localhost (replace localhost with blagblagblag.org).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2004 2:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2004 2:42 am
Posts: 223
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Thanks I did a reinstall I'll check out the controls, got to get it right cause its on my wifes machine, and trying to get her to go linux Ha! tough going though... thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2004 2:29 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 6:08 pm
Posts: 973
Location: Canada
make sure you don't make any browser windows open during the installation, and if you're paranoid, close your other apps too.

Also, take a look at this:
http://www.linuxforum.com/linux_tutorials/63/1.php
If you need more help, and feel free to e-mail/PM me to ask any more questions :) .

_________________
E-mail me at s.clement@localhost (replace localhost with sympatico.ca) or stevo32@localhost (replace localhost with blagblagblag.org).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2004 3:24 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2004 6:17 pm
Posts: 1340
Location: London, UK
stevo32 wrote:
make sure you don't make any browser windows open during the installation, and if you're paranoid, close your other apps too.


:? Why is that stevo? Is it a security issue or just a thing that u r 'sposed to do when installing stuff?

_________________
BLAG 'em up!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2004 6:58 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 6:08 pm
Posts: 973
Location: Canada
No, its because when you're installing a browser plugin, you should always close your browser (unless its an XPI, like moz then you just have to restart), and also because that's what the instructions on Macromedia's website tell you do to (or else it won't work :P ).

_________________
E-mail me at s.clement@localhost (replace localhost with sympatico.ca) or stevo32@localhost (replace localhost with blagblagblag.org).


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group