BLAG

BLAG Forums
It is currently Fri Dec 19, 2014 1:03 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Hi...
PostPosted: Sun Mar 14, 2004 7:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 7:18 pm
Posts: 10
Hi, I am Ben. I am the one who told Jeff to put up forums. Anyways, I dont have a computer to install BLAG on but I want to install it onto the laptop I am getting ind September. I am currently looking for a good laptop with a 64-bit CPU. Anyways, any suggestions would be great. Thanks...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 14, 2004 10:58 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 3:17 pm
Posts: 4492
Location: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Did you mention the Aviator AX6? http://www.hypersonic-pc.com/AX6/
Looks like an incredible laptop. Do you need 64-bits for anything in particular or are you just checking it out? I haven't ran AMD-64 yet.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 15, 2004 12:24 am 
jebba wrote:
Did you mention the Aviator AX6? http://www.hypersonic-pc.com/AX6/
Looks like an incredible laptop. Do you need 64-bits for anything in particular or are you just checking it out? I haven't ran AMD-64 yet.


Yeah, I really want a 64-bit CPU laptop. But if it isnt avalible I guess I will have to go with a 32-bit CPU laptop :(. Because the CPU is only one piece of hardware but I still have my hopes up because Intel may come out with a 64-bit CPU soon and those are the processors Prostar laptops run on. Thanks...


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 15, 2004 12:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 7:18 pm
Posts: 10
Anonymous wrote:
jebba wrote:
Did you mention the Aviator AX6? http://www.hypersonic-pc.com/AX6/
Looks like an incredible laptop. Do you need 64-bits for anything in particular or are you just checking it out? I haven't ran AMD-64 yet.


Yeah, I really want a 64-bit CPU laptop. But if it isnt avalible I guess I will have to go with a 32-bit CPU laptop :(. Because the CPU is only one piece of hardware but I still have my hopes up because Intel may come out with a 64-bit CPU soon and those are the processors Prostar laptops run on. Thanks...


Sorry, that was me. Those Sager laptops look good to. (Mabey Even Better). If you have any info on Intel's mobile 64-bit CPU PLEASE POST IT. Thanks...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 16, 2004 12:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 7:18 pm
Posts: 10
Does anybody know if the Pro-Star laptops have duel channel memory? And whats a "Subwoofer"? Thanks...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 28, 2005 1:43 pm 
In the real world a subwoofer is a speaker for the low frequencies sounds. It is a nice thing to have; it can make your walls vibrate.
In a laptop, however a subwoofer is a marketing scam (a real subwoofer is much bigger than a laptop).
The good thing is that the laptop with the "subwoofer" would have a sound richer in the low frequencies.
Sorry, I have no clue about Intel’s plans.
Just a little piece of advice: in a laptop size DOES matter. Try to strike a balance between power and size. A 4 kg bag only for the laptop and the power supply is not a thing you will be happy to carry around every day.


Top
  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group