BLAG

BLAG Forums
It is currently Sat Dec 20, 2014 8:42 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2004 10:46 pm 
I can't seem to connect to internet using blag. I search for the modem and it can't find it. So i just use the default settings and i still can't connect. My modem isn't dialing at all. I think i need the drivers for it but i can't find them anywhere. It is a rockwell modem. Also how do i access my other drives on my comp?


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2004 6:24 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 4:45 pm
Posts: 621
Location: London
What model of Rockwell modem are you using? It won't dial if you cannot detect it.

To access your drives, follow the instructions in this post -

http://forums.blagblagblag.org/viewtopi ... ight=mount

and let us know if you have any trouble.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2004 5:14 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 3:17 pm
Posts: 4492
Location: Loveland, Colorado, USA
I think you mis-read that. He said "drivers" not "drives".

It sounds like you may have a "winmodem" instead of a regular modem. Most of these can be used with blag as well. Kazim has more experience with them than I do, kazim?

Basically, you'll have to insert the modules into the kernel. There's a section in the wiki on how to use a winmodem with a thinkpad--yours may be similar. See:

http://wiki.blagblagblag.org/Thinkpad

Hope this helps,

-Jeff


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2004 5:35 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 4:45 pm
Posts: 621
Location: London
jebba wrote:
I think you mis-read that. He said "drivers" not "drives".


Nah he said -

mod wrote:
Also how do i access my other drives on my comp?


Check last line :p


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: model number
PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2004 8:13 pm 
the model number is f-1156lV/R1A i think the sticker is bout to come off and that is it i think?


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2004 11:03 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 3:17 pm
Posts: 4492
Location: Loveland, Colorado, USA
How about the output of either of these commands:
Code:
/sbin/lspci
/sbin/lspci -vvv
/usr/sbin/lshw


The lshw command will give fuller output when run as root. It should tell you more about what kind of modem you actually have.

-Jeff


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group