BLAG

BLAG Forums
It is currently Sat Dec 20, 2014 3:55 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2005 3:38 pm 
Hello,
First let me tell you what I've done so you are familiar with the situation.

I have an amd 6k. I tried different distros but yours was the only one that loaded successfully without any interruptions or lags. Anyways, it was all good until I decided to make my other computer BLag also.
When I inserted the disc, it first told me disc failure, but hwne I checked it in my other computer, it checked ok. So, I changed CD-ROM Drives and gave it another try. Still said that the CD was unbootable.
I decided to burn another copy of BLAG (to satisfy my curiosity) and proceeded to install. It installed successfully. Then, once again I had the oportunity to make my sister's computer into a linux box, so I tried to install BLAG again using the newly burned copy that was installed in the second one, so it would make this the second install. Once again, the boot disk was unreadable. Or it said disc error.
Is it the distro that doesn't allow you to install in more than one machine? or am I the dumbass who does not know what he's doing? Please help.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2005 8:16 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 3:17 pm
Posts: 4492
Location: Loveland, Colorado, USA
You can install as many times as you want from a single CD.

perhaps they are just getting scratched? BLAG has that mediacheck thing at the beginning so you can see if the disc burned correctly or not.

-Jeff


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2005 8:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2004 2:42 am
Posts: 223
Location: Charleston, SC USA
I asume you are trying to install BLAG on low end machines, and most probably the cd is just fine some cdroms won't read a burned cd correctly.... Nothing is more aggravating than loading a machine and it errors out about 80% ,Jeff talked about this and I also use this method on old/older machines where possible. Just pop out the drive and load it with a high end machine ,or one that reads the rom and then put it back in the machine your loading up. :D


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group