BLAG

BLAG Forums
It is currently Tue Dec 23, 2014 4:25 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: Palm zire and Blag 30k
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2005 12:47 am 

Can anyone give me step by step instructions on what I need to do to get my palm to sync with evolution or jpilot? Im not new to Linux but I am mostly self taught and just don't seem to be able to get things working. I have done multiple web searches and each help file seems to be just a little different. I know I have to write new rules to visor, but don't have a clue as to what to do after that. The directions I have found appear to be written for someone with formal computer training and that is definitely not me. I get around pretty well most of the time, but this Palm pilot thing has me totally confused. I would appreciate greatly any help provided. I love blag and think it's the greatest linux system available, but I have also become very dependant on my palm pilot. If it comes to chosing between my palm pilot and Blag 30k, I guess I'll have to buy an appointment book. Thanks to all involved for a great OS and hope someone can help.

hoppy72
Altoona, Pa.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2005 1:39 am 

Hi Happy, welcome to the Blag community hope you spend the rest of your linux time with us :wink:
I don't know if you visited the Blag Wiki but try this link and you will find some info on getting a palm syncing with Blag.
http://wiki.blagblagblag.org/Palm_Tungsten
I know it says Palm_Tungsten but it is the same setup.

Hope this help you

Vasco

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2005 5:27 am 
Site Admin

The Zire's a Palm so it should be a goer The Tungsten T has Palm OS 5 and that works well with evolution. :) Follow the link to the wikii. If you discover anything, be sure to add to it :wink:

...waiting for thunderbird extension for palms..

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2005 11:10 pm