BLAG

BLAG Forums
It is currently Mon Dec 22, 2014 8:35 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: amule
PostPosted: Sun Jun 27, 2004 3:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 8:41 pm
Posts: 39
brings back lot on searchs unable to download anything.
sits in transfer with a red line next to it


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 27, 2004 11:11 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 3:17 pm
Posts: 4492
Location: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Let it sit (forever). Basically, you get queued up in other peoples boxes and when they have a free slot you start downloading. Depending on the file, it could take quite awhile. Look for as many Sources as possible for the file you want.

Also, it could have a different behaviour behind a firewall, but I haven't used it with a firewall in between.

-Jeff


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 27, 2004 12:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 8:41 pm
Posts: 39
ok new to blag checking out all the programs
i am amazed at how well blag run everything.
hardware that would not on other distro works great on blag
count me as a blag convert. hope it is around for a long time
david


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 06, 2004 7:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 4:54 pm
Posts: 5
Location: Holland
Ye,

With aMule to get a " globe with green arrows" you need a direct connection to the net.
If you have a modem with build in router/switch most of the time you can set a virtual server or portforwaring of a port (4661 or 3585 or something) to your blag machine.

in aMule set the choosen ports as the aMule ports and you' ll have a high id so other clients will give you a higher priority to their downloads since they can see that you upload as well.

Many downloads are fakes so they "die off" fast, then you end up with a partially red bar, just cancel those and try again with something else.



have fun. :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 06, 2004 8:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 8:41 pm
Posts: 39
thanks i will give that a try i am on a lan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 07, 2004 2:54 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 4:45 pm
Posts: 621
Location: London
aMule works fine for me. You have to connect to a server I find and then let it do its only little thing.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group