BLAG

BLAG Forums
It is currently Mon Dec 22, 2014 8:35 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Does anyone remeber me?
PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2004 4:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 7:18 pm
Posts: 10
Hi, does anyone remeber me. I dont like to brag but... I was the one who told the webmaster to make these forums... So does anyone?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2004 7:20 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 3:17 pm
Posts: 4492
Location: Loveland, Colorado, USA
I remember. :)

How's things?

-Jeff


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2004 8:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 7:18 pm
Posts: 10
Good. You?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2004 11:33 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 4:45 pm
Posts: 621
Location: London
I remember too :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 25, 2004 12:19 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 3:17 pm
Posts: 4492
Location: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Nice.

You still running blag? If so, how's it going?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 25, 2004 1:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 7:18 pm
Posts: 10
Well... No acculy. The reson is because I dont have my own computer yet. Seeing how I didnt get my summer job I could not get a laptop :( so I have no other computer besides my family computers to use. But I plan to get a emachines T3092 next year. That reminds me. Will that computer work with Blag? Thanks...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 25, 2004 2:03 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 3:17 pm
Posts: 4492
Location: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Find an old box somewhere. Something like a pentium 300 with 64-128megs of RAM and a 3 gig drive is a decent entry point. It won't be screaming fast or anything, but it'll work fine for a desktop. RAM is more important than CPU.

Try to blag one from someone you know--find a jacked-up old windoz box someone is throwing away--this is a common source for blag boxes...

You could check out this place for pretty cheap boxes. They have ones that would work ok for a whopping $17.
http://www.retrobox.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 25, 2004 2:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 7:18 pm
Posts: 10
Well, I have an old IBM I am going to use blag on. See how I like it. Anyways. Do you think Blag will work on this PC here.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 25, 2004 3:17 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 3:17 pm
Posts: 4492
Location: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Which PC?

It should go fine on the emachines box--you may want to google it first:

http://www.google.com/search?as_q=linux ... afe=images

-Jeff


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 25, 2004 12:55 pm 
Graet site for old computers. Ill probley buy one and then use BLAG on it. Does BLAG support that software that lets you run Windows games? I wanna run Diablo 2 on it...


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 25, 2004 2:35 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 4:45 pm
Posts: 621
Location: London
Anonymous wrote:
Graet site for old computers. Ill probley buy one and then use BLAG on it. Does BLAG support that software that lets you run Windows games? I wanna run Diablo 2 on it...


Windows gaming and Linux do not mix well at all. WINE can work with games but it is hardly smooth. There are lots of other games to play on Linux though and there is a thread around here with a list of compatible games.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 25, 2004 2:53 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 3:17 pm
Posts: 4492
Location: Loveland, Colorado, USA
There is a wine-based application that allows you to play windoz games under linux. It's called transgaming or something like that. Supposedly it works very well. Search in these forums for the thread--some people were discussing it.

I don't play games so i don't really know much about it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 25, 2004 3:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 7:18 pm
Posts: 10
Yeah, I could just get that and play Diablo 2 and Ultima ONline and Dungeon Siege. Then play Guild Wars on my Windows Computer...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2004 2:37 am 
Hi,

Some of the websites I frequent, use dynamic fonts. How do I set this up
in Galeon/Mozilla/Konqueror etc.,

Any suggestions will be appreciated.

_blaggard

p.s.: Recently ugraded to BLAG10K and it is great!


Top
  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group