BLAG

BLAG Forums
It is currently Thu Dec 18, 2014 2:42 am

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2009 6:35 pm 
I am posting this as a call for artist within the community to begin discussing the artwork for the the next release. What comes to mine at first are desktop themes, background images, but it should not be limited to this because, we're going to need a variety of media for different components of the distro including images during start up, splash screen for grub perhaps and the installation screen if we will be using the live cd. I am a photographer at heart and I intend to go on a photo shoot in my area to add some background images. i had an idea if other artist could submit similar media dealing with their environment we could have a set of themes that focus on the blaggers environment or focus on a specific topic, perhaps environmental decay. as always, post your ideas and when you have a body of work to submit post a link for feedback.

PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2010 5:51 pm 
Good Day All,

I have uploaded some images of artwork that I would like to be considered for inclusion in 120k to riseup(https://we.riseup.net/blag+artist). These images might be good for the login screen or a general purpose wall paper. In any case,please take a look and leave your comments. For the present, you will need to create an account on riseup to see the images, but I will work on making them publicly viewable. Please feel free to upload your work as well if you have some to contribute.

PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2010 7:04 pm 

tearms wrote:
For the present, you will need to create an account on riseup to see the images, but I will work on making them publicly viewable.

Although I have an account on riseup, I can't see the images.
Perhaps because I am not a member of the artist committee ??

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2010 7:48 pm 

Too cool for me. I prefer a black star on a red flag (or red background) with: FUCK THE SYSTEM!

Post subject: