BLAG

BLAG Forums
It is currently Fri Dec 19, 2014 6:19 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: skype, anyone?
PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2005 7:09 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2004 6:17 pm
Posts: 1340
Location: London, UK
Been trying to get skype working on a thinkpad t20. Tried everything for the microphone, but nothing seems to work. What settings have you use to get it going?

2.6.10-1.766_FC3, BLAG release 29999.40000 (nantes)

_________________
BLAG 'em up!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 2:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 1:51 pm
Posts: 125
Location: Bronx,NY
skype works fine on 29k....you just have to go into gnome-volume-control and make sure mic has the mute and rec checked on....and MAKE SURE the rec on the others are unchecked...otherwise it will not work

_________________
BLAG 30000 user,it runs great...BLAG owns all distros, hands down. formally demitri_88


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 2:31 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 3:17 pm
Posts: 4492
Location: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Or try gnomemeeting :)

skype is proprietary. Probably bloated with spyware too.

This project looks interesting, but I haven't used it yet:
http://www.sflphone.org/

-Jeff


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 1:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 01, 2004 3:42 pm
Posts: 129
Location: 'Burbs of the Windy City



On a related note, has anyone tried using gnomeeting with SSH?

My remote PC runs Netmeeting on 'Doze2K. I am trying to figure out the
port mappings. (From another 'Doze PC I connected to the remote and
ran netstat to figure this but it gave me 3 different ports. Not sure which
one to use, hence this dumb question!)

Thanks.

Blaggard



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 5:10 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 3:17 pm
Posts: 4492
Location: Loveland, Colorado, USA
I haven't done it via ssh. I think it uses port 1720.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group